Register
FaceBook Twitter

[CLOSED] scripet blocked

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Registered user
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 22 Nov 2012, 13:56
Location: uk

[CLOSED] scripet blocked

Postby yyy000hgtf » Thu, 22 Nov 2012, 14:14

when i try to run certain programs my panda shows script blocked why and how do i resolv this problem this haperns both on 2012/2013

Official moderator
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 17:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: scripet blocked

Postby VirusBuster » Thu, 22 Nov 2012, 15:49

That happens because the application launches some kind of script to perform an operation
By default all scripts are blocked
You can disable the script blocking protection from the unknown threats/viruses protection settings
Regards,

Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department, Panda Security
Retail & Malware Team
I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Registered user
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 22 Nov 2012, 13:56
Location: uk

Re: scripet blocked

Postby yyy000hgtf » Thu, 22 Nov 2012, 19:49

re script blocked thanks for info ?do i do this via my panda antivirus or firewall as you may se i am not verry computer literate at 71 yrs old i strugle trying to resolv problems myself but i am gratefull for any help
regards to all
jasper

Official moderator
User avatar
Posts: 2556
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 17:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: scripet blocked

Postby VirusBuster » Fri, 23 Nov 2012, 09:24

Open the antivirus
Click on antivirus
Go the Unknown virus section at the left side
Uncheck the box "Block the execution of script files" at the bottom
Regards,

Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department, Panda Security
Retail & Malware Team
I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Registered user
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu, 22 Nov 2012, 13:56
Location: uk

Re: scripet blocked

Postby yyy000hgtf » Fri, 23 Nov 2012, 10:32

thanks for help have tried that script blocked is not now showing i still can,t run my hp advisor dash board it opens up as far as discovery then freezes and will not open i thought it was due to script being blocked it must be a problem with my program i will have to try something else i do not know if i can remove and reinstall it as it came as part of the built in programs on my computer which is a hp pavilion touchsmart 300 (2010) i have been told this could be a regular problem with this program and i find geting help via emails from hp is a no no they dont repply just get a refrence to there faq
thanks for you help
jasper

Official moderator
User avatar
Posts: 246
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 17:34
Location: PSI Headquarters

Re: scripet blocked

Postby PandaSupport1 » Mon, 26 Nov 2012, 15:40

Thanks for the feedback
We are going to CLOSE the thread
Regards,

Alberto Dominguez
TechSupport Department, Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Return to Consumer 2013 - Archive Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest