Register
FaceBook Twitter

How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Post your query about Panda Global Protection, Panda Internet Security and Panda Gold Protection here!
Registered user
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu, 27 Apr 2017, 23:29

How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Postby BoredUser007- » Tue, 11 Sep 2018, 18:34

i have panda antivirus pro 17.0.2 on 2 computers + Dome on 1 pc

it update automatically on 1 computer to panda dome

i tried to download panda dome from this forum (link found in another topic, posted by moderator)... After reboot, it was well installed, but it was a restricted dome ... there was NOT THE FIREWALL and not other services
So i uninstalled Dome and reinstalled old panda

How can i install proper and full version of Dome for my case please ?
I need a link for my 2 other computers.



Another thing : after install, it asked me email + password ... i did put email but as it was not me who created this account, i dont have password.... i hope i won't need password when doing manual installation of Dome ?
On the pc where update went automatically, it was not needed !

Registered user
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu, 27 Apr 2017, 23:29

Re: How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Postby BoredUser007- » Tue, 11 Sep 2018, 18:55

BoredUser007- wrote:Another thing : after install, it asked me email + password ... i did put email but as it was not me who created this account, i dont have password.... i hope i won't need password when doing manual installation of Dome ?
On the pc where update went automatically, it was not needed !

Well at least i think password was not needed, im not sure, i dont remember... Maybe the man who cares about my mother's computer did put the password using teamviewer.

Will i need email (i know it) + password (i dont know it) in order to activate Dome license ?
Until now, the panda key product was enough for me but it looks like with Dome its different !?

Official moderator
Posts: 906
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Postby Darth Panda » Wed, 12 Sep 2018, 08:56

Hi,

You need the password of your Panda Myaccount, so if you don't know it, you should make a password reset option, we will send you a link to set a new password.

After that, try to register again your Panda Dome.

Regards

Darth
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Return to Consumer - Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest