Register
FaceBook Twitter

Safe Web

Registered user
User avatar
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat, 31 May 2014, 16:01

Safe Web

Postby Shinojmkd » Fri, 20 Oct 2017, 14:00

When you install safe web extension on chrome it automatically changes the default search provider into yahoo..
there is no option to change it back to google...
as far as I know...
Is it a bug?
can you take it as a suggestion?

Official moderator
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Safe Web

Postby Mary77 » Mon, 06 Nov 2017, 12:08

Dear client

when installing, you do have a ticking optino not to choose yahoo as the default search provider.
untick it on installation, and you will keep your defaults.

Regards
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Registered user
User avatar
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat, 31 May 2014, 16:01

Re: Safe Web

Postby Shinojmkd » Tue, 07 Nov 2017, 18:33

Even When I untick that option it changes my default search provider into Yahoo, in chrome...
When I read it says "Set Panda Safe Web as my homepage and search in other browsers" I don't think it offers an option to keep the default search provider in chrome.
panda safe web.JPG
panda safe web.JPG (27.78 KiB) Viewed 279 times

Could you Please install safe web in chrome and try to solve this issue?
Please Let me know soon if there any way to keep my default setting with panda safe web...

Official moderator
Posts: 100
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Safe Web

Postby Mary77 » Wed, 08 Nov 2017, 10:09

Dear Client

what is your timezone?

Regards
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Registered user
User avatar
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat, 31 May 2014, 16:01

Re: Safe Web

Postby Shinojmkd » Wed, 08 Nov 2017, 11:56

UTC+5.30 That is in india...

Official moderator
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, 26 Jul 2017, 11:31

Re: Safe Web

Postby joseba.panda » Wed, 08 Nov 2017, 12:28

Dear customer.

In order to solve the problem, try the following:

Once the panda safe web has been installed (even with the checkbox alredy unchecked), try to change manually the search provider inside your internet browser advanced optios tab, or you can try to restore to factory values the browser's configuration once the panda safe web has been installed.

Best regards.

Registered user
User avatar
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat, 31 May 2014, 16:01

Re: Safe Web

Postby Shinojmkd » Wed, 08 Nov 2017, 14:56

It won't Work since panda safe web is controlling my search provider.
does "joseba.panda" Work for panda?
Please Conform Admin...

Official moderator
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, 26 Jul 2017, 11:31

Re: Safe Web

Postby joseba.panda » Thu, 09 Nov 2017, 11:01

Dear customer.

Could you please check if you have an option inside the browser configuration where you can push on a button called "disable" which is next to a text which says "controlled by panda safe web" or something similar? Because if you can reach that button to push it, you will be able to change the search engine correctly.

Can you send us an screenshot of your browser's configuration too? Thanks in advance.

Best regards.

Registered user
User avatar
Posts: 190
Joined: Sat, 31 May 2014, 16:01

Re: Safe Web

Postby Shinojmkd » Thu, 09 Nov 2017, 11:54

As you can see in the screenshot there is a button saying disable, but when i click it it disables panda safe web (second screenshot). So does panda safe web protect me even when its disabled?
113.JPG
113.JPG (61.78 KiB) Viewed 219 times

112.JPG
112.JPG (58.91 KiB) Viewed 219 times

Official moderator
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed, 26 Jul 2017, 11:31

Re: Safe Web

Postby joseba.panda » Thu, 09 Nov 2017, 13:47

Dear customer,

I sent you a few minutes ago a private message about this issue.

Return to Consumer Products Suggestions

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest