[CLOSED] antivirus would not activate

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
popopo
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed, 17 Apr 2013, 14:27

[CLOSED] antivirus would not activate

Post by popopo » Wed, 17 Apr 2013, 14:31

i keep getting a red dot to antivirus on the main screen. I rebooted by pressing the solve button on the top of the screen about 20 times already, but it still doesn't resolve the issue.

i have attached a screen shot.

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: antivirus would not activate

Post by VirusBuster » Wed, 17 Apr 2013, 14:36

According to the screenshot it seems as if either TPSrv.exe (TPSrvWow.exe in 64-bits) or Webproxy.exe is not running
Open the task manager and check which one of them is not running
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: antivirus would not activate

Post by VirusBuster » Thu, 09 May 2013, 12:12

Closed due to lack of response
TOPIC CLOSED
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Locked

Return to “Consumer 2012 - Archive Issues”