SM - Proxy settings

See what other community members have asked about the product or write here your own queries. The experts will help you out!
Post Reply
tcsdi_support1
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue, 26 Mar 2019, 04:24

SM - Proxy settings

Post by tcsdi_support1 » Fri, 12 Jul 2019, 09:29

Hi Support,

Do we have a proxy setting that can assign a computer proxy on the System Management Console?

Like similar features on Panda EPP that can assign computer proxy on the "Network Setting".
Kindly see the picture below:

Image

Looking forward to your reply.

Regards,
TCSDI

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1546
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by Darth Panda » Tue, 16 Jul 2019, 14:01

Hi tcsdi_support1,

There is not computer proxy on system management console, but you can configure a conection broker. Check this information:

https://www.pandasecurity.com/usa/suppo ... ?id=300127

Regards,
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

tcsdi_support1
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue, 26 Mar 2019, 04:24

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by tcsdi_support1 » Wed, 17 Jul 2019, 12:59

Hi Darth,

We have a network setup that goes like this:

Image

Here's the problem:

Workstation A and B are now installed and reflected in the SM console without the internet. But we can't able to remote takeover(VNC,RDP) connect to device and to push components on the workstation A & B, also they are online on the console

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best Regards,
TCSDI

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1546
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by Darth Panda » Wed, 17 Jul 2019, 16:46

Hi tcsdi_support1,

I am afraid that for the remote takeover and installation of components to work, it is necessary that the equipment has an internet connection.

Regards,
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

tcsdi_support1
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue, 26 Mar 2019, 04:24

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by tcsdi_support1 » Fri, 07 Feb 2020, 09:27

Hi Darth,

May I know what is the limitation of SM in actions like ticketing, remote, patch management,push components, etc. when the devices are connected via proxy and no internet connection.

Looking forward to your reply.

Regards
Christian

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1546
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by Darth Panda » Mon, 10 Feb 2020, 09:54

How does that internet sharing work?
Do You have a computer acting as a proxy?
do the workstations show up in the console?
Did you configure the Connection Broker on the System Managemet console?

please contact your local support office, so they can check if there are any system management agent problem or it is your network configuration.
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

tcsdi_support1
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue, 26 Mar 2019, 04:24

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by tcsdi_support1 » Mon, 10 Feb 2020, 10:20

Hi Darth,
We have a network setup that the Workstation A & B are no access to the internet connection. Also, we use SM proxy and connection broke, The installation of SM on Workstation A&B is working fine, and also their status is online on the console. but we can't able to perform remote and push installation components on the Workstation A & B.

(The answer you give it to us)
"I am afraid that for the remote takeover and installation of components to work, it is necessary that the equipment has an internet connection."

We would like to know the limitation of actions that System Management can do with using the SM proxy(Connection Broke) & local cache
Actions:
1. Remote Takeover = Need Internet Connection
2. Installation of Components = Need Internet Connection
3. Ticketing (Support) =
4. Patch Management =
5. New Screenshot =
6. Monitoring =
and Etcetera.


Repost*
Image

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Regards,
TCSDI

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1546
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: SM - Proxy settings

Post by Darth Panda » Tue, 11 Feb 2020, 17:56

Hi tcsdi_support1,

In order to use System management, the computers must have internet conection.
You can find the Systems Management access requirements in this help:
https://www.pandasecurity.com/en/support/card?id=300126

Regards,
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Post Reply

Return to “SM - Issues”