[CLOSED]Impossible to select any component

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
User avatar
sinergest
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed, 23 May 2012, 19:17

[CLOSED]Impossible to select any component

Post by sinergest » Mon, 10 Jun 2013, 11:40

Hello,

I activated a trial version of PCSM, but I am experiencing a problem. When I create a new monitoring policy, I can not select any component in response to monitored event.

Are components bound to specific monitored metrics? There are only some component that can be used as response actions?

Thank you for your help

User avatar
rmadzharov
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 516
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 13:39
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: Impossible to select any component

Post by rmadzharov » Tue, 11 Jun 2013, 08:42

Hi!

Will you kindly elaborate on the issue in question - perhaps a screenshot will help :)

Looking forward to your reply.

Thank you.

BR,
Radko
The postings on this site are solely my own and do not represent or constitute Panda Security's positions, views, strategies or opinions.

User avatar
sinergest
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed, 23 May 2012, 19:17

Re: Impossible to select any component

Post by sinergest » Tue, 11 Jun 2013, 15:36

Hello Madzharov,

I am uploading two screenshots, one of the component view and one of the policy creation.

1)
CompScreen.jpg
2)
PolicyScreen.jpg
The dropdown menu which appears clicking on "Select component" lists nothing.

User avatar
rmadzharov
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 516
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 13:39
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: Impossible to select any component

Post by rmadzharov » Thu, 27 Jun 2013, 09:07

Hello,

Thank you for your kind reply.

I apologize for not being able to answer your query in a timely fashion.

In any case, try marking some of the components as "favourite" (the star icon in the 1st picture).
Do these components appear in the list now?

Let us know.

Thank you.

BR,
Radko
The postings on this site are solely my own and do not represent or constitute Panda Security's positions, views, strategies or opinions.

User avatar
sinergest
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed, 23 May 2012, 19:17

Re: Impossible to select any component

Post by sinergest » Thu, 27 Jun 2013, 09:40

Hello Radko,

the workaround, well, worked.

I think there should be a great red marked line in the guide, for this.

Thank you a lot,

Matteo

User avatar
rmadzharov
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 516
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 13:39
Location: Sofia, Bulgaria

Re: Impossible to select any component

Post by rmadzharov » Sun, 30 Jun 2013, 11:17

Hi!

I'm glad it helped!

Be advised it is all in the guide ;)

Cheers!
The postings on this site are solely my own and do not represent or constitute Panda Security's positions, views, strategies or opinions.

Locked

Return to “SM - Archive Issues”