[CLOSED]Can't Remote using VNC

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
modctek
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 04 Jul 2014, 00:23

[CLOSED]Can't Remote using VNC

Post by modctek » Fri, 04 Jul 2014, 00:28

When I try to remotely control a machine using PCSM's built-in VNC, I can't get the session to start, and clicking refresh causes numerous errors, eventually leading to my local agent crashing:

Code: Select all

Start Main StackTrace....

System.InvalidOperationException - Collection was modified; enumeration operation may not execute.
   at System.Collections.ArrayList.ArrayListEnumeratorSimple.MoveNext()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ExitInternal()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.OnThreadException(Exception t)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProcException(Exception e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnThreadException(Exception e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)
   at System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.DispatchMessageW(MSG& msg)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ComponentManager.System.Windows.Forms.UnsafeNativeMethods.IMsoComponentManager.FPushMessageLoop(Int32 dwComponentID, Int32 reason, Int32 pvLoopData)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoopInner(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.ThreadContext.RunMessageLoop(Int32 reason, ApplicationContext context)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Application.Run(ApplicationContext context)
   at CentraStage.Cag.Tray.Program.Main(String[] args)

End Main StackTrace.......
Any suggestions on how to begin troubleshooting this? I managed to get this feature working for a short while last night after removing and reinstalling the Agent on my local machine, but since then it's stopped working altogether.

User avatar
James
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu, 17 May 2012, 16:14
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Can't Remote using VNC

Post by James » Thu, 24 Jul 2014, 19:42

modctek,
I would recommend contacting your local support department. If the agent is crashing and providing a stack trace a support ticket should be created and handled there.
Regards,

James
Pre-Sales Engineer, Panda Security USA
I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

User avatar
James
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 21
Joined: Thu, 17 May 2012, 16:14
Location: Florida
Contact:

Re: Can't Remote using VNC

Post by James » Thu, 24 Jul 2014, 19:43

modctek,
I would recommend contacting your local support department. If the agent is crashing and providing a stack trace a support ticket should be created and handled there.
Regards,

James
Pre-Sales Engineer, Panda Security USA
I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Locked

Return to “SM - Archive Issues”