[CLOSED] i cant first use in oflline

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
adrin.scotland
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun, 22 Nov 2015, 21:27
Location: iran

[CLOSED] i cant first use in oflline

Post by adrin.scotland » Tue, 08 Mar 2016, 07:33

when i want send panda ms to friend ofline it need online conectivty after first run.
cant u add skip option for this first register step?

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: i cant first use in oflline

Post by VirusBuster » Thu, 10 Mar 2016, 17:11

Sorry, but I don't understand
Can you please elaborate?
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

adrin.scotland
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun, 22 Nov 2015, 21:27
Location: iran

Re: i cant first use in oflline

Post by adrin.scotland » Sat, 12 Mar 2016, 07:58

Sry.
Mobile security need internet connection for first run after install for select free version.
When I haven't internet and want to install , I can't run it.

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: i cant first use in oflline

Post by VirusBuster » Tue, 15 Mar 2016, 14:43

I still don't understand
If you want to install you need internet connection so that it can be downloaded from Google Play Store
Or are you installing with a downloaded apk?
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

adrin.scotland
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 93
Joined: Sun, 22 Nov 2015, 21:27
Location: iran

Re: i cant first use in oflline

Post by adrin.scotland » Thu, 17 Mar 2016, 14:26

VirusBuster wrote:I still don't understand
If you want to install you need internet connection so that it can be downloaded from Google Play Store
Or are you installing with a downloaded apk?
1-when i send panda apk to my friend/family with bluetooth (some of them who haven't net) cant use your apk.
2-an other thing is panda need internet for scan app process but what are we doing when we are oflline in some section of day and want install apk from received bluetooth ? :idea: :?:

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: i cant first use in oflline

Post by VirusBuster » Thu, 17 Mar 2016, 17:10

Panda Mobile Security needs Internet access (either WiFi or data packets) to activate against the server and for signature updates
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Locked

Return to “Panda Dome for Android - Archive Issues”