[SOLVED] Active or not?

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
Mantari
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 18:38
Location: Cheshire UK

[SOLVED] Active or not?

Post by Mantari » Mon, 28 Nov 2016, 12:14

Hi
My account says PMP is active and that there are no expired products on the account

I have received an e-mail from Panda to allow me to download the Mobile version to my phone

It is installed, but I cant find the activation code - I cant see it in the account although it says its active and not expired

Just wondered where it was hiding?

Thanks

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Active or not?

Post by VirusBuster » Mon, 28 Nov 2016, 18:19

PM me your customer number so that I can find you in the database
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Mantari
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 18:38
Location: Cheshire UK

Re: Active or not?

Post by Mantari » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 15:03

Hi Jorge

Ive removed my e-mail and the QR Code from MS2.jpg attachment
Attachments
Panda MS2.jpg
Panda MS2.jpg (70.77 KiB) Viewed 10197 times
Panda MS1.jpg
Panda MS1.jpg (55.9 KiB) Viewed 10197 times

Mantari
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 18:38
Location: Cheshire UK

Re: Active or not?

Post by Mantari » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 15:08

removed e-mail address and QR Code

accessing account from within the product

Mantari
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 18:38
Location: Cheshire UK

Re: Active or not?

Post by Mantari » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 15:15

Hi

Just looked at your attached screen shots

That's interesting, after logging in I dont get a welcome screen and I dont get a 3 bar menu button
it just goes straight to the screen as shown as attachment ac1.jpg with no buttons

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Active or not?

Post by VirusBuster » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 16:20

Please access your Panda Account in the web: https://myaccount.pandasecurity.com and follow the steps indicated before to check your customer number
I need the customer number to check in the database if this Mobile Security maintenance is a paid or free maintenance

Anyway, you should have received the activation code in the email that has been sent to you as mentioned in the screenshot
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Mantari
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 18:38
Location: Cheshire UK

Re: Active or not?

Post by Mantari » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 16:47

Hi

Ive sent you a PM with the client code as requested


why is it that when you enter your account via the product it is different from entering the account via https://myaccount.pandasecurity.com

and yet they are both called Accounts - you need to distinguish between the two if indeed they are both different and serve different purposes


This is so bewildering

M

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Active or not?

Post by VirusBuster » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 16:53

Well, once I found you in the database, I can confirm that you don't have any paid active maintenance for Panda Mobile Security
The ones you had are already expired since 2015
You also had some PMS promotional versions that are already expired
And then you have an active maintenance for PMS Free for which you don't need an activation code
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Mantari
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 193
Joined: Wed, 11 Apr 2012, 18:38
Location: Cheshire UK

Re: Active or not?

Post by Mantari » Tue, 29 Nov 2016, 20:55

ok
many thanks

its a pity the expired ones dont show up in the account as expired - my account showed 0 expired - which lead to the confusion

I was looking for the Active one - which didnt even have an activation code!


And then when you access the account from the product you get a different screen than if you access the account from the browser - one with a welcome screen and a menu button and one without.... but both the account

Its just not clear

Locked

Return to “Panda Dome for Android - Archive Issues”