[SOLVED] Unblock an application

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
User avatar
cmkubert
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon, 11 Jun 2012, 16:06
Location: Arizona, United States

[SOLVED] Unblock an application

Post by cmkubert » Mon, 26 Oct 2015, 07:47

I blocked an application by mistake when I denied it access to the internet.

My question is this: How do I now reverse my decision and UNblock “KillProcesses2.exe” in Application Control? On the Settings page I was able to change the Permission to “Allow” but the Status still shows “Blocked” on the Report page. So how do I change that?

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Unblock an application

Post by VirusBuster » Mon, 26 Oct 2015, 10:52

The line shown in the report is related to that specific run attempt that has been blocked, this line won't be changed even if you set the program to be allowed as that run attemp was indeed blocked
The next time you try to run it it will be allowed
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

User avatar
cmkubert
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon, 11 Jun 2012, 16:06
Location: Arizona, United States

Re: Unblock an application

Post by cmkubert » Mon, 26 Oct 2015, 18:20

Thank you for explaining - that does make sense.

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7595
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Unblock an application

Post by VirusBuster » Wed, 28 Oct 2015, 13:09

ISSUE SOLVED
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Locked

Return to “Consumer 2015 + Gold Protection + Internet Protection - Archive Issues”