[CLOSED] antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

[CLOSED] antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Sun, 10 Jul 2016, 12:36

The similar subject already was.

After installation of the new version everything was normal - after a while PSANHost.exe began to occupy more and more memory again. At the moment 450 MB. After pure installation was less than 200.

Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Wed, 13 Jul 2016, 18:04

Already 685 MB

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7596
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by VirusBuster » Thu, 14 Jul 2016, 09:11

Have you rebooted the machine since you installed?
Are you doing anything special when you see this memory consumptions?
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Thu, 14 Jul 2016, 21:53

High loading of memory was even if nothing is included - right after loading of OS.
There was some updating to Windows 10. After reset the occupied memory fell from 690 to 93 MB. After a while about 170 MB rose. After repeated reset keeps around 100 MB.

Do not close please a subject couple of days - suddenly it just coincidence. After an applications launch I check memory loading - suddenly after all a compatibility problem. If something is - I will write.

Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Tue, 19 Jul 2016, 13:03

Having observed work when loading OS, in operating time and at switching off, there was a feeling that the problem occurs at switching off of system.
How many process borrows right after to loading, almost as much remains also in the course of work (increases by 20-30 MB a little and decreases back). But, later several resets, the occupied memory begins to increase. Having increased to 198 MB - kept couple of days without change. Again about 285 MB rose and after reset fell to 98 MB. It turns out that at reset there has to be a dumping of temporary data, but it not always takes place successfully and there is a growth in memory.

TaTienDo
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 344
Joined: Tue, 03 Apr 2012, 11:00

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by TaTienDo » Wed, 27 Jul 2016, 09:53

Hi,

what is the antivirus version? the last one is 16.1.03 if you don't have this version installed, please, donwload again from the web and installing again.

Don't forget to keep us updated.

Regards,

Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Fri, 29 Jul 2016, 21:53

The antivirus is updated automatically - now the latest version.
Noticed one more interesting bug connected with memory. If to switch off the computer, and then to include - loading of memory remains as before switching off - if there was much, will remain much. And here if to choose "reboot" - that after loading always about 98 MB.

Txaber
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 185
Joined: Wed, 01 Aug 2012, 12:41
Location: HQ-Bilbo

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Txaber » Tue, 02 Aug 2016, 12:35

Hi,

If you have updated automatically, you are not in last version. Please, download the last one from here:

http://download.pandasecurity.com/thank ... 1435922729
Regards,

Txaber Gartzia
TechSupport Department, Panda Security


I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Thu, 04 Aug 2016, 20:11

According to the reference version 16.1.2, and at me now 16.1.3.
In total also: if to choose to switch off the computer - memory is not cleared. If to choose to reboot - everything normally.

Alxelas
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri, 01 Jul 2016, 12:12

Re: antivirus occupies a lot of memory

Post by Alxelas » Sat, 06 Aug 2016, 17:32

Video - as looks a ton bug.
Busy it is rumpled expanded to 170 MB. I choose to switch off: "start" - "switching off" - "Completion of work" ("Завершение работы"). After reset the occupied memory still about 170 MB.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EfzRWlbsYS8
Because of a delay of start of record of video - volume did not get into the shot. Record since the same moment: 170 MB of memory are occupied. "Start-up" - "switching off" - "reboot" ("перезагрузка"). After reboot only 90 MB are occupied. While recorded video switched off the computer several times - at "switching off" always the occupied memory remains without changes. And here at "reboot" - it is always dumped to 90 MB.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jCAJLYDpzb8

Locked

Return to “Panda Free Antivirus - Archive Issues”