[CLOSED] Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Container for RESOLVED incidents, queries SOLVED by the experts, EXPIRED topics or those that have been CLOSED by the users.
Locked
Rusty63
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, 24 Jan 2017, 18:53

[CLOSED] Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by Rusty63 » Tue, 24 Jan 2017, 19:00

I have been using Panda for a number of years.

I have just noticed that the antivirus has been disabled.

I an unable to switch it back on.

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7596
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by VirusBuster » Wed, 01 Feb 2017, 12:25

Can you provide more details?
What Panda product version are you using? You can check it in the version.ini file located in the antivirus installation folder
Go to start -- run, type services.msc and press OK
Panda services must be "Running" and "Automatic start". If any of them is not started, right it and select to start it. If that process shows any error, send us a screenshot of it
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Domi33
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 10:57

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by Domi33 » Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 11:09

BONJOUR

J'ai le même problème

Lorsque j'ouvre mon PC, Panda (free dernière version installé il y a 1mois) est toujours désactivé et je ne trouve rien pour le réactiver.
Si je lance un scan rapide, apparemment il s'active.. Ce n'est pas très sécurisant.

Comment faire pour paramétrer cet anti virus activé par défaut?

Merci beaucoup pour l'aide.

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7596
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by VirusBuster » Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 12:03

Domi33 wrote:BONJOUR

J'ai le même problème

Lorsque j'ouvre mon PC, Panda (free dernière version installé il y a 1mois) est toujours désactivé et je ne trouve rien pour le réactiver.
Si je lance un scan rapide, apparemment il s'active.. Ce n'est pas très sécurisant.

Comment faire pour paramétrer cet anti virus activé par défaut?

Merci beaucoup pour l'aide.
Sorry, but support in this forum is provided only in English (read the forum rules), please translate your post or we will have to delete it
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Domi33
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 10:57

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by Domi33 » Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 12:26

Sorry

I have the same problem

When I open my PC, Panda (free last version installed there is 1 month) is always deactivated and I do not find anything to reactivate it.
If I launch a fast scan, apparently he works... It is not very reassuring for secure.

How make for parameter this anti virus activated by default?

Thank you very much for the help.

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7596
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by VirusBuster » Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 12:37

Have you checked the services status as instructed to Rusty63?
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Domi33
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 10:57

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by Domi33 » Fri, 03 Feb 2017, 17:54

Yes of course! I see 3 line Panda
all are "automatic" but running not working.

I do not know how to make sceen shot sorry

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7596
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by VirusBuster » Mon, 06 Feb 2017, 10:09

Do you receive any error when trying to start them?
Domi33 wrote:I do not know how to make sceen shot sorry
There are two ways to take a screenshot. A tap of the Print Screen button will copy an image of your entire screen. This image must then be pasted (this can be done by pressing the Control and V keys at the same time) in a program like Paint, at which point you will also be able to save the image.

The other option is to capture a specific window. You can do this by pressing the Alt and Print Screen keys at the same time. You will, once again, have to open Paint, paste the image, and Save it.

On a majority of keyboards, the Print Screen key can be found in the upper-right corner. It will likely be labeled as either PrtScn or PrtSc.
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

User avatar
VirusBuster
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 7596
Joined: Mon, 02 Apr 2012, 18:53
Location: Panda HQ - Bilbao

Re: Panda disabled and cannot reenable

Post by VirusBuster » Wed, 22 Feb 2017, 17:10

Topic closed due to lack of response
TOPIC CLOSED
Regards,

Image
Jorge Torre
TechSupport Department - Panda Security

I don't reply to private messages unless I have previously requested them

Locked

Return to “Panda Free Antivirus - Archive Issues”