Page 1 of 1

How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Posted: Tue, 11 Sep 2018, 18:34
by BoredUser007-
i have panda antivirus pro 17.0.2 on 2 computers + Dome on 1 pc

it update automatically on 1 computer to panda dome

i tried to download panda dome from this forum (link found in another topic, posted by moderator)... After reboot, it was well installed, but it was a restricted dome ... there was NOT THE FIREWALL and not other services
So i uninstalled Dome and reinstalled old panda

How can i install proper and full version of Dome for my case please ?
I need a link for my 2 other computers.



Another thing : after install, it asked me email + password ... i did put email but as it was not me who created this account, i dont have password.... i hope i won't need password when doing manual installation of Dome ?
On the pc where update went automatically, it was not needed !

Re: How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Posted: Tue, 11 Sep 2018, 18:55
by BoredUser007-
BoredUser007- wrote: Another thing : after install, it asked me email + password ... i did put email but as it was not me who created this account, i dont have password.... i hope i won't need password when doing manual installation of Dome ?
On the pc where update went automatically, it was not needed !
Well at least i think password was not needed, im not sure, i dont remember... Maybe the man who cares about my mother's computer did put the password using teamviewer.

Will i need email (i know it) + password (i dont know it) in order to activate Dome license ?
Until now, the panda key product was enough for me but it looks like with Dome its different !?

Re: How to update Panda Antivirus Pro to Dome ?

Posted: Wed, 12 Sep 2018, 08:56
by Darth Panda
Hi,

You need the password of your Panda Myaccount, so if you don't know it, you should make a password reset option, we will send you a link to set a new password.

After that, try to register again your Panda Dome.

Regards

Darth