Two problems with Panda Dome

Post your query about Panda Global Protection, Panda Internet Security and Panda Gold Protection here!
Post Reply
Krisnan
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 07 Jun 2019, 20:04

Two problems with Panda Dome

Post by Krisnan » Fri, 07 Jun 2019, 20:10

I am currently having two issues with Panda Dome.

First in Task Manager Application Host Service > Panda Protection Service which if I end task turns off antivirus.
While NOT scanning is using 7-10% of my CPU and is causing a Very High power usage while every other task is very low,
is there some way to reduce this without turning off antivirus?

Second I have per my account Panda Internet Security for a few more months. However ever since It automatically changed to Panda Dome
whenever I try to activate it it goes to activating please wait while the product connects to the internet for activation. However despite being on the internet and even going to the my products page at the same time it never leaves the activation loop even after 20+ minutes.

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1488
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Two problems with Panda Dome

Post by Darth Panda » Mon, 10 Jun 2019, 09:29

Hi,

Uninstall antivirus in both cases from your computers.

Then go to https://myaccount.pandasecurity.com/ and enter your credentials.

Then download the antivirus (is a new versión that we uploaded some days ago).

Install that version and verify if both issues will be solved.

Regards

Darth
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Post Reply

Return to “Consumer - Issues”