Rename devices

See what other community members have asked about the product or write here your own queries. The experts will help you out!
Locked
Tedinho
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, 27 Oct 2015, 16:03

Rename devices

Post by Tedinho » Tue, 27 Oct 2015, 16:07

Hi,

We'd like to be able to rename our devices remotely in PCSM, both for PC and MAC. Does anyone happen to have any scripts that would allow us to do this? It would be preferrable if you could set a different hostname for each specific device when launching a job. Maybe as a variable? Thanks a lot in advance!

Best Regards
Ted

zoealex
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 18 Nov 2016, 08:50

Re: Rename devices

Post by zoealex » Fri, 18 Nov 2016, 09:06

Hi the post was good, Can someone provide me with the HP printer support toll free number, I try to connect to HP customer support and it take more time get connected with the support officer. End of the day the issue is not resolved https://123hpprintersupport.com/hp-offi ... setup.html

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1486
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Rename devices

Post by Darth Panda » Mon, 27 May 2019, 10:19

This is a post open in 2015. Will be closed
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Locked

Return to “SM - Issues”