Can't install DOME

Post your query about Panda Dome Essential, Panda Dome Complete, Panda Dome Advanced and Panda Dome Premium here!
Post Reply
katval432
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed, 06 Feb 2019, 00:20

Can't install DOME

Post by katval432 » Wed, 06 Feb 2019, 00:24

I have DOME downloaded, but when I try to " Run ", I get a pop up error that says " You must upgrade Your version of Microsoft.Net Framework " and then it says click to continue .... The click button is not active so nothing happens.

JimBennett
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri, 08 Feb 2019, 16:36

Re: Can't install DOME

Post by JimBennett » Fri, 08 Feb 2019, 16:46

The exact same thing has happened to me.

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1429
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Can't install DOME

Post by Darth Panda » Mon, 11 Feb 2019, 13:35

go to the latest .net framework for your operating systen on the microsoft webpage, and install it from there.


https://dotnet.microsoft.com/download/archives
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Bullen
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon, 15 Apr 2019, 15:11

Re: Can't install DOME

Post by Bullen » Mon, 15 Apr 2019, 15:15

I have the same issue, but when I try to install .NET 4.7.2 I get a message that it's already installed. Still can't continue

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1429
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Can't install DOME

Post by Darth Panda » Tue, 16 Apr 2019, 09:55

Hi Bullen,

If the error message is " You must upgrade Your version of Microsoft.Net Framework " and you have the last version, try uninstalling and installing again .Net.

Regards,
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Diana77
Registered user
Registered user
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue, 21 May 2019, 04:15

Re: Can't install DOME

Post by Diana77 » Tue, 21 May 2019, 04:37

I have similar installation problems.
All of a sudden, Panda Dome, which was already on my pc, functioning well, couldn't get access to my Panda account.
The people from Panda helpdesk adviced to reinstall Panda Dome (first uninstall and clean install).
But the clean install asks for a .net Framework update (which isn't on my pc (Windows 8.1) at all).
If I try to install .net Framework (2015 version 4.6) I get the message that some kind of archive is damaged: 'Het onderdeelarchief is beschadigd' (this is Dutch, I don't know the exact error message in English).
I have tried to use a .net Framework repair tool, but I get the same error message again afterwards.

Help!!! I want to use my Panda product again, I'm only using Windows Defender and Firewall now! :(

I have some screenshots, stored on my pc (if necessary), but how do I add these here (from my pc, not internet)?

Darth Panda
Official moderator
Official moderator
Posts: 1429
Joined: Tue, 24 Oct 2017, 12:04

Re: Can't install DOME

Post by Darth Panda » Tue, 21 May 2019, 09:18

Hi Diana77:

If the operative systema is damaged, you have to repair it. Check this solution from Microsoft:

https://support.microsoft.com/ca-es/hel ... ted-system

Regards,
Technical support – Panda Security
www.pandasecurity.com

Post Reply

Return to “Panda Dome - Issues”